

of the

AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF PETROLEUM GEOLOGISTS

www.swsaapg.org

P.O. Box 1595

Midland, Texas 79702



2018-2019 OFFICERS

PRESIDENT

Terence "Terry" O'Hare (DGS) Emerald Energy LLC. 4925 Greenville Ave, Suite 600 Dallas, Texas 75206 (214) 691-2399 tgo@emeraldenergyllc.com

PRESIDENT-ELECT

John F. Humphrey (RGS) EOG Resources, Inc 104 South 4th Street Artesia, NM 88210 (575) 748-4312 direct (575) 513-9234 cell john_humphrey@eogresources.com

VICE PRESIDENT

Dean C. Snidow (WTGS) Concho Resources 600 W. Illinois Avenue Midland, Texas 79701 (432) 686-3079 dsnidow@concho.com

PAST PRESIDENT

Nic Brissette (NTGS)
Oakspring Energy
3540 S. Boulevard, Ste. 200
Edmond, OK 73013
(405) 463-6649 direct
(940) 256-3305 cell
nic.brissette@oakspringenergy.com

SECRETARY

Jessica L. Wold (FWGS)

Blackbeard Operating, LLC 1751 River Run, Suite 405 Fort Worth, Texas 76107 (432) 242-0050 x221 direct (832) 492-6689 cell jwold@blackbeardoperating.com

TREASURER

Logan Chatterton (WTGS) Concho Resources 600 W. Illinois Avenue Midland, Texas 79701 (432) 818-2292 direct (432) 215-1685 cell logchatte@gmail.com

AAPG ADVISORY COUNCIL

Joseph R. Davis, PhD (DGS) Kalnin Ventures 4130 Shorecrest Dr. Dallas, Texas 75209-1731 (214) 850-5416 joedavis.dallas@gmail.com

PRESIDENT'S AGENDA BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING Tuesday, October 23rd, 2018 12:00 pm CST

Officers: (v voting)

President	Terry O'Hare (DGS) (v)	Ρ
Vice President	Dean Snidow (WTGS) (v)	P
President Elect	John Humphrey (RGS) (v)	P
Past President	Nic Brissette (NTGS) (v)	
Secretary	Jessica Wold (FWGS) (v)	P
Treasurer	Logan Chatterton (WTGS) (v)	P
AAPG Advisory Council	Joseph Davis (DGS) (v)	Р

Committee Chairs:

Awards	Margaret Collins
Bylaws (Pres. Elect-Copy on Hand)	John Humphrey
Student Chapters (Pres. Elect)	John Humphrey
Committee Nominations (VP)	Dean Snidow
Continuing Education	Jeff Ridings & Jessica Wold

Loans (Treasurer)

Scholarship and Grants

Imperial Barrel Award

Nominating (Past Pres.)

Website

Logan Chatterton

Eric Tangumonkem

Amy Patterson

Nic Brissette

Calvin Nix

Affiliated Society Representatives: (v: voting)

Abilene Geological Society	Darrell Mauldin (v)	Ρ
Dallas Geological Society	Tina Manning (President) (v)	Ρ
El Paso Geological Society	Claire Bailey (v)	Ρ
Fort Worth Geological Society	Michael Kohl (President) (v)	Ρ
North Texas Geological Society	Jerry Hickman (v)	
Roswell Geological Society	Tom King (President) (v)	
San Angelo Geological Society	Bruce Swartz (v)	Ρ
West Texas Geological Society	Holly Warmke (President) (v)	

Division Councilors:

Robert Springer (FWGS)	Ρ
Chris Leibli (WTGS)	
Paul Thomas (AGS)	
Jeff Aldrich	P
	Chris Leibli (WTGS) Paul Thomas (AGS)



of the

AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF PETROLEUM GEOLOGISTS

www.swsaapg.org

* P.O. Box 1595

Midland, Texas 79702



Young Professionals Group:

AAPG HQ Liaison / General Chair Lauren Dietzel
Local Chair – Dallas Keri Vinas
Local Chair – Midland Lauren Dietzel

Contact information	Email	Affiliation
Terry O'Hare	tgo@emeraldenergyllc.com	President SWSAAPG
John F Humphrey	john_humphrey@eogresources.com	President Elect SWSAAPG
Nic Brissette	stratspringfield@gmail.com	Past President SWSAAPG
Dean Snidow	dsnidow@concho.com	Vice President SWSAAPG
Logan Chatterton	logchatte@gmail.com	Treasurer SWSAAPG
Jessica Wold	jwold@blackbeardoperating.com	Secretary SWSAAPG
Joe Davis	joedavis.dallas@gmail.com	AAPG Advisory Council
Bob Webster	rwebster@gte.net	2019 SWS Convention Chair
Margaret Collins	margaret@mercuryoperating.com	Awards Chair (TOTY)
Jeff Ridings	jridings17@gmail.com	Short Course Chair - Abilene
Jessica Wold	jwold@blackbeardoperating.com	Short Course Chair - Fort Worth
Eric Tangumonkem	tangumonkem@yahoo.com	Scholarships and Grants Chair
Amy Patterson	apatterson@JettaOperating.com	IBA Co-Chair
Scott Shelley	SShelley@concho.com	IBA Co-Chair
Calvin Nix	calvin.nix@emeraldenergyllc.com	SWSAAPG Web-Master Chair
Tyler Goodell	tgoodell@crownquest.com	Social Media Chair
Darrell Mauldin	Darrell@mercuryoperating.com	Abilene Geological Society
Tina Manning	tinahmanning@gmail.com	Dallas Geological Society
Claire Bailey	chbailey@miners.utep.edu	El Paso Geological Society
Michael Kohl	mkohl@jettaoperating.com	Fort Worth Geological Society
Jerry Hickman	jerry@3texploration.com	North Texas Geological Society
Tom King	tking@armstrongenergycorp.com	Roswell Geological Society
Bruce Swartz	bruce.swartzoil@gmail.com	San Angelo Geological Society
Holly Warmke	hwarmke@chevron.com	West Texas Geological Society
Robert Springer	springerr@sbcglobal.net	DPA
Chris Leibli	chris@etechenv.com	Environmental Geoscience
Paul Thomas	paul.a.thomas1110@gmail.com	EMD
Lauren Dietzel	lauren_dietzel@eogresources.com	YP Chair, YP Midland Rep
Keri Vinas	kvinas@slb.com	YP Dallas Rep
Karin Alyea	kalyea@aapg.org	AAPG HQ
Jeff Aldrich	jaldrich@mhausa.com	AAPG Section Chair



of the

AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF PETROLEUM GEOLOGISTS

www.swsaapg.org

P.O. Box 1595

Midland, Texas 79702



MEETING

1. Quorum, 11/15 voting members (73% attendance)

Jessica Wold

2. Called to Order at 12:04 pm

Terry O'Hare

<u>AGENDA</u>

NEW BUSINESS:

3. Secretary, Approve September 2018 Minutes

Jessica Wold

Main Motion Passed; 1st: Darrell Mauldin, 2nd: Joe Davis

4. Continuing Education Committee

Jessica Wold & Jeff Ridings

- Fort Worth: Venue ready, w/o catering, Black Mountain \$1,000 lunch sponsor
- Abilene: Pioneer Baptist Church confirmed, BOD meeting set-up, lunch set-up
- Speaker working on handout packet (received)
- Send out paper advertisements (postcards), AAPG will send out email blast

5. 2019 SWS AAPG Annual Convention – Dallas

Bob Webster

- Revised Convention Logo; Working on fundraising

6. Scholarships & Grants

Eric Tangumonken

- Working on social media advertising

7. Past President

Nic Brissette

- Working on update of possible officer candidates for 2019-20 fiscal year

8. DPA

Robert Springer

- Speaker lined up for Dallas SWS Convention DPA Luncheon on April 9th
- Millie Bradley, former Exxon, will be giving the ethics talk

OLD BUSINESS:

9. Treasurer Report

Logan Chatterton

- SW Section is a 501© (6) organization, which is a tax-exempt status
- Tax ID# 75-6032973

OPEN DISCUSSION:

10. Dallas Delegate

Terry O'Hare

- Duncan McKenzie moved, need a replacement alternate
- Craig Reynolds term ended June 30, 2018



of the

AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF PETROLEUM GEOLOGISTS

Midland, Texas 79702 P.O. Box 1595 www.swsaapg.org



11. **Award Candidates**

Bruce Swartz

- Need candidates for the awards from the societies
- Send recommendations to Margaret Collins, include letters of support from other people
- Calvin Nix updated the SWS website tab in regards to awards and scholarships
- **AAPG Awards and Officer Nominations** 12.

Jeff Aldrich

- Joe Davis helped with AAPG Awards and Officer Nominations, will be public soon
- EC were pleased with the work the AC did in bringing in outstanding award nominations for AAPG
- Currently judging abstracts for the San Antonio convention to set program
- New judging portal set-up for reviewing; can sign up through the DEG to score abstracts

NEXT MEETING:

- Meeting adjourned @ 12:29pm 13.
- 14. Next meeting will be a conference call on December 4 at 12:00 CST